John Kloss, EMT-P
Executive Director

Jason Smith, EMT
Deputy Director

EMS Specialist – Licensure Coordinator


Christopher Confalone, EMT-P
Emergency Preparedness Coordinator

Larry Helwig, EMT-P
EMS Specialist -Provider Services

Rachel Melendez, EMT
EMS Specialist – Education & Certification

Robert Kempf
Business Manager – Eastern PA EMS Council

April Zehr
Administrative Support Specialist

Current Officers & Board Members

Mr. Rodney J. Wolfe – Board of Directors, President (Monroe County)
Mr. Thomas Decker – Board of Directors, Vice President (Northampton County)
Mr. Edward Coleman – Board of Directors, Secretary
Mr. Chris Basile – Board of Directors, Treasurer

Thomas Decker – Director at Large
Anthony Martin – Director at Large
Dwight Bitting (Lehigh County)
Steve Ridgway – Director at Large
Tara Henry-Morrow – Director at Large
Greg Drake – Director at Large
Bryan Fritz – Director at Large
Mark Wiekrykas (Schuylkill County)
Jeff Knopf – Director at Large
Douglas Sargent – Director at Large
Eric Gratz – Director at Large
Maria Wescoe – Director at Large
Adam Maziuk – Director at Large

Donald DeReamus (Monroe County)
Alex Rosenau, DO – Co-medical Director
Duane Siberski, DO – Co-medical Director
Amy Grill – Director at Large
Aaron Ratner, DO – Director at Large
Rob Tomsho, DO – Director at Large
Kerry Dempsey – Director at Large
Shawn Silvoy – Director at Large
Edward Coleman – Director at Large
Bryan Nelson (Carbon County)
Anthony Tucci (Berks County)
Jonathan Trager, DO – Director at Large
Joel Calarco – Director at Large
Bryan Evans (Northampton County)

Barbara Conrad – Director at Large

Committee Chairperson(s)

Mr. Bryan Fritz – ALS – BLS – Performance Improvement Committee
Mr. Anthony Tucci – EMS Leadership Committee
Mr. Dwight Bitting – EMS Conference Committee Co-chair
Mr. Anthony Martin – EMS Conference Committee Co-chair
Duane Siberski, DO – Medical Advisory Committee
Alex Roseanu, DO – Medical Advisory Committee
Mr. Greg Drake – EMS Education Committee
Mr. Chris Basile – Finance Committee

EMSOF Committee

Mr. Keith Heckman (Carbon County)
Mr. Mehmet Barzev (Monroe County)
Mr. Stephen Bobella (Schuylkill County)
Mr. James Conrad (Berks County)
Mr. Edward Coleman (Lehigh County)
Ms. Maria Wescoe (Northampton County)

Finance Committee

Mr. Chris Basile
Mr. Robert Kempf
Mr. Bryan Fritz
Mr. Bryan Nelson



By Joining the ListServ you will receive regional news, information on upcoming events, CODE EMS Conference and meetings.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.